Connecticut Law Revision Commission

Restrictive Employment Agreements

At its regular meeting on June 29, 1999, the Law Revision Commission voted to undertake a study of Restrictive Employment Agreements pursuant to a request of Judiciary Committee Co-Chairmen Donald E. Williams, Jr. and Michael P. Lawlor. The request asked for a report to the Judiciary Committee prior to the 2000 session and further specified that:

"We are, in particular, concerned that the law provide appropriate protections for the respective interests of employers and employees with respect to any subsequent employment of an employee by another employer."

Commission members serving on this committee are:

Jon P. FitzGerald
Robert W. Grant
Joseph J. Selinger