Connecticut Law Revision Commission

Habeas Corpus

The Connecticut Law Revision Commission, at its May 16, 2000 regular meeting, pursuant to a request of the Cochairs of the Judiciary Committee, voted to undertake a review of the habeas corpus system in Connecticut. In accordance with that action, a Commission subcommittee chaired by Commission member Judge John Maloney and including Commission members Representative Robert Farr, Jon P. FitzGerald, and Robert W. Grant met with a group of advisors, including representatives of the offices of the Chief State’s Attorney and the Chief Public Defender, to analyze and prepare recommendations concerning that review.