Representative Arthur J. O'Neill, Chairman
William R. Breetz
Representative Robert Farr
Jon P. Fitzgerald
Robert W. Grant
Representative Michael P. Lawlor
Michael W. Lyons
Mary Anne O'Neill
Joel I. Rudikoff
Edmund F. Schmidt
Joseph J. Selinger, Jr.
Judge Elliot N. Solomon
Professor Colin C. Tait
Professor Terry J. Tondro
I. Milton Widem
Senator Donald E. Williams, Jr.

Seal-blue4.jpg (4041 bytes)

David D. Biklen
Executive Director

David L. Hemond
Chief Attorney

Jo A. Roberts
Senior Attorney

Connecticut Law Revision Commission
State Capitol
Room 509A
Hartford, Connecticut 06106-1591
(860) 240-0220
FAX (860) 240-0322


Minutes of Meeting

February 15, 2000

A regular meeting of the Connecticut Law Revision Commission Electronic Communications Committee was held in Room 509A of the State Capitol Building in Hartford on Tuesday, February 15, 2000 at 10:00 a.m. Members present were: Sharon L. Aresco; Anthony Dennis; Wanda Dupuy; Elizabeth Gara; Gary W. Hawes; John E. Kreitler; Dennis LaGanza; Houston Putnam Lowry; Andrew Lubin; Robert A. Mitchell; Representative Arthur J. O’Neill; Jo A. Roberts; Peter W. Schroth; Steven Schwane; and Fillis Stober. Also present was David Biklen.

Ms Roberts opened the meeting.

The members introduced themselves.

The members discussed Section 2, Definitions. The changes agreed to by the members will be reflected in the next draft of the act.

The members agreed to discuss Section 3, Scope, at the March meeting. Members will consider what transactions, if any, should be excluded from coverage of the act. In particular, members will consider whether Articles 3, 4, 4A and other sections of Connecticut’s Uniform Commercial Code should be excluded.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned. The next meeting of the Electronic Communications Committee will be held on Tuesday, March 21 at 10:00 a.m. in Room 509A of the State Capitol Building in Hartford.

Respectfully submitted,

Jo A. Roberts