Substitute for H.B. No. 5833
Session Year 2019


To establish a pilot program to expand advanced manufacturing certificate programs offered by regional community-technical colleges to eight public high schools throughout the state.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/1/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/20/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-103
 6/5/2019On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/5/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A,B
 6/5/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A,B
 5/31/2019(LCO)File Number 1020
 5/31/2019Senate Calendar Number 638
 5/31/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/30/2019Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/30/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A,B
 5/30/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule B 10196
 5/30/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 10177
 4/16/2019Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/16/2019No New File by Committee on Education
 4/16/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/16/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/15/2019(ED)Joint Favorable
 4/10/2019Referred by House to Committee on Education
 4/2/2019(LCO)File Number 277
 4/2/2019House Calendar Number 183
 4/2/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/2/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/01/19 5:00 PM
 3/18/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2019(HED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/11/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement
 3/8/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/7/2019(HED)Vote to Draft
 2/1/2019Public Hearing 02/05
 1/24/2019(HED)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/23/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of HB-5833

Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Kerry Szeps Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Pat Wilson Pheanious, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Sen. Gennaro Bizzarro, 6th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Rob Sampson, 16th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.