Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 1097
Session Year 2019


To require presidential and gubernatorial candidates to publicly disclose a minimum of their past three years' worth of tax returns in order to gain access to the primary and general election ballots.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/18/2019(LCO)File Number 765
 4/18/2019Senate Calendar Number 367
 4/18/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/18/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/17/19 5:00 PM
 4/2/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2019(GAE)Joint Favorable
 3/21/2019Public Hearing 03/25
 3/20/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of SB-1097

Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Pat Wilson Pheanious, 53rd Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.