Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 1080
Session Year 2019


To promote family economic success across generations through the establishment of a cabinet designed to help coordinate services.

Introduced by:
Human Services Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/26/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/18/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-78
 6/4/2019In Concurrence
 6/4/2019House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule B
 6/4/2019House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B
 5/13/2019House Calendar Number 571
 5/13/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/9/2019Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule B
 5/9/2019Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B 7575
 5/9/2019Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 7749
 5/9/2019Senate Reconsidered
 5/9/2019Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 7749
 4/10/2019(LCO)File Number 604
 4/10/2019Senate Calendar Number 289
 4/10/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/10/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/4/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/09/19 5:00 PM
 3/26/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2019(HS)Joint Favorable
 3/15/2019Public Hearing 03/21
 3/14/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Human Services

Co-sponsors of SB-1080

Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.