S.B. No. 750
Session Year 2019


To create a task force to recommend a state-wide policy for and study the prevention and treatment of mental illness at institutions of higher education in the state.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/8/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/19/2019(LCO)Special Act 19-14
 6/5/2019In Concurrence
 6/5/2019House Passed
 4/18/2019House Calendar Number 461
 4/18/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/17/2019On Consent Calendar
 4/17/2019Senate Passed
 3/28/2019(LCO)File Number 222
 3/28/2019Senate Calendar Number 121
 3/28/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/28/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/27/19 5:00 PM
 3/18/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2019(HED)Joint Favorable
 3/13/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement
 3/12/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/8/2019Public Hearing 02/14
 1/31/2019(HED)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/29/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of SB-750

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Dennis A. Bradley, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Sen. Gennaro Bizzarro, 6th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.