S.B. No. 5
Session Year 2019


To establish a workforce pipeline and job creation task force to prepare the state's future workforce for well-paying manufacturing and technical jobs located in Connecticut.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/13/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/6/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/6/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/5/2019(LCO)Special Act 19-6
 5/31/2019In Concurrence
 5/31/2019House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/31/2019House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/26/2019House Calendar Number 501
 4/26/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/24/2019On Consent Calendar
 4/24/2019Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/24/2019Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 7467
 4/4/2019(LCO)File Number 437
 4/4/2019Senate Calendar Number 217
 4/4/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/4/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/19 5:00 PM
 3/20/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/19/2019(LAB)Joint Favorable
 3/8/2019Public Hearing 03/12
 3/4/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees
 3/1/2019Drafted by Committee
 1/29/2019(LAB)Vote to Draft
 1/9/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of SB-5

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Sen. Dennis A. Bradley, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.