Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7291
Session Year 2019


To (1) require the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection to update school security and safety plan standards, (2) require the department to report on and implement simplified documentation requirements for reporting by local and regional boards of education on school security and safety plans and drills, (3) require the department and the School Safety Infrastructure Council to report on and implement simplified documentation requirements for school security infrastructure grants, and (4) require the department to develop criteria to identify qualified school security consultants.

Introduced by:
Public Safety and Security Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/26/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/19/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/19/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/13/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-52
 6/4/2019On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/4/2019Senate Passed
 5/28/2019Senate Calendar Number 612
 5/28/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/23/2019House Passed
 4/23/2019Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/23/2019No New File by Committee on Education
 4/23/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/23/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/23/2019(ED)Joint Favorable
 4/17/2019Referred by House to Committee on Education
 4/8/2019(LCO)File Number 496
 4/8/2019House Calendar Number 323
 4/8/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/8/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/08/19 10:00 AM
 3/21/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/19/2019(PS)Joint Favorable
 3/8/2019Public Hearing 03/12
 3/1/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of HB-7291

Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Rob Sampson, 16th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.