Substitute for H.B. No. 6540
Session Year 2019


To increase access to preventative and prophylactic interventions for minors who are at risk of exposure to the human immunodeficiency virus.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/1/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/20/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-109
 6/5/2019In Concurrence
 6/5/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/5/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/26/2019(LCO)File Number 819
 4/26/2019Senate Calendar Number 428
 4/26/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/24/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/24/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7452
 4/9/2019(LCO)File Number 556
 4/9/2019House Calendar Number 338
 4/9/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/9/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/3/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/08/19 5:00 PM
 3/25/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2019(PH)Joint Favorable
 3/20/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health
 3/19/2019Drafted by Committee
 3/1/2019(PH)Vote to Draft
 2/20/2019Public Hearing 02/25
 2/8/2019(PH)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/28/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-6540

Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.