Substitute for H.B. No. 5975
Session Year 2019


To prohibit the online sale and delivery of electronic nicotine delivery systems and vapor products to minors.

Introduced by:
Committee on Children

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 3/25/2019(LCO)File Number 115
 3/25/2019House Calendar Number 93
 3/25/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/25/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/25/19 10:00 AM
 3/8/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/7/2019(KID)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/22/2019Public Hearing 02/28
 2/21/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Children
 2/20/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/5/2019(KID)Vote to Draft
 1/24/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Children

Co-sponsors of HB-5975

Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.