H.B. No. 5820
Session Year 2019


To establish a task force to study ranked-choice voting.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/20/2019(LCO)File Number 932
 5/20/2019Senate Calendar Number 532
 5/20/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/16/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/16/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8793
 4/15/2019(LCO)File Number 650
 4/15/2019House Calendar Number 395
 4/15/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/15/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/8/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/15/19 10:00 AM
 4/1/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2019(GAE)Joint Favorable
 2/22/2019Public Hearing 02/27
 2/21/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections
 2/20/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/6/2019(GAE)Vote to Draft
 1/23/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HB-5820

Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Dennis A. Bradley, 23rd Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.