Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5696
Session Year 2008


To provide insurance coverage for autism spectrum disorder therapies.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/5/2008Signed by the Governor
 5/21/2008Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/19/2008(LCO)Public Act 08-132
 5/7/2008On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/7/2008Senate Passed
 4/18/2008Senate Calendar Number 435
 4/18/2008Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/16/2008House Passed
 3/26/2008(LCO)File Number 187
 3/26/2008House Calendar Number 116
 3/26/2008Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/26/2008(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2008(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/25/08 5:00 PM
 3/11/2008(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/11/2008(INS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/29/2008Public Hearing 03/06
 2/26/2008Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of HB-5696

Rep. Karen Jarmoc, 59th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Peter J. Panaroni, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Beth Bye, 19th Dist.
Rep. Walter M. Pawelkiewicz, 49th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. David McCluskey, 20th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. James A. Amann, 118th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Sen. Judith G. Freedman, 26th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Felipe Reinoso, 130th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Ryan P. Barry, 12th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. Deborah W. Heinrich, 101st Dist.
Rep. Antonietta Boucher, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Anne L. Ruwet, 65th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. Christopher G. Donovan, 84th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth P. Green, 1st Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Jason W. Bartlett, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Gail K. Hamm, 34th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Witkos, 17th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Faith McMahon, 15th Dist.
Rep. Claudia M. Powers, 151st Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Sen. Andrew W. Roraback, 30th Dist.
Rep. Michael P. Lawlor, 99th Dist.
Sen. Andrew J. McDonald, 27th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Thomas A. Colapietro, 31st Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Donald E. Williams, 29th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Jonathan A. Harris, 5th Dist.
Sen. Mary Ann Handley, 4th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. John McKinney, 28th Dist.
Sen. David J. Cappiello, 24th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.