Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 1037
Session Year 2021


To add items covered by the provisions of the state's bottle bill program, increase redemption values and handling fees, develop incentives for unit-based pricing programs in municipalities and require certain dealers to have reverse vending machines at their stores.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/16/2021Signed by the Governor
 6/10/2021Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/10/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/9/2021(LCO)Public Act 21-58
 6/3/2021In Concurrence
 6/3/2021House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2021House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2021Rules Suspended
 6/3/2021House Calendar Number 577
 6/3/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 6/2/2021Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the House
 6/2/2021Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/2/2021Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 9775
 4/21/2021(LCO)File Number 562
 4/21/2021Senate Calendar Number 322
 4/21/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/21/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/15/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/20/21 5:00 PM
 4/5/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/31/2021(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/12/2021Public Hearing 03/19
 3/11/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of SB-1037

Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Sen. Alex Kasser, 36th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Corey P. Paris, 145th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.