Substitute for S.B. No. 753
Session Year 2021


To provide for the adjustment of population data so as to count incarcerated persons as residents of their last town of residence rather than as residents of the town in which the correctional facility is located.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/26/2021Signed by the Governor
 5/26/2021Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/26/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/21/2021(LCO)Public Act 21-13
 5/12/2021In Concurrence
 5/12/2021House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/12/2021House Rejected House Amendment Schedule C 8440
 5/12/2021House Rejected House Amendment Schedule B 8443
 5/12/2021House Rejected House Amendment Schedule A 8448
 5/12/2021House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/6/2021House Calendar Number 456
 5/6/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/5/2021Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/5/2021Senate Ruled Not Germane, Senate Amendment Schedule B 8046
 5/5/2021Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 8080
 4/14/2021(LCO)File Number 448
 4/14/2021Senate Calendar Number 274
 4/14/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/14/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/8/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/13/21 5:00 PM
 3/30/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/30/2021(GAE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/5/2021Public Hearing 03/10
 3/4/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections
 3/3/2021Drafted by Committee
 2/10/2021(GAE)Vote to Draft
 1/29/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of SB-753

Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.
Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.