Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 408
Session Year 2022


To require the Commissioner of Economic and Community Development, in consultation with the Office of Early Childhood and the Connecticut Health and Educational Facilities Authority, to develop and implement a small business child care incentive program to promote the expansion of existing child care centers and the development of new child care centers in the state.

Introduced by:
Commerce Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/10/2022Signed by the Governor
 5/5/2022Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/5/2022Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/4/2022(LCO)Special Act 22-5
 4/28/2022In Concurrence
 4/28/2022House Passed
 4/21/2022House Calendar Number 432
 4/21/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/19/2022Senate Passed
 3/31/2022(LCO)File Number 252
 3/31/2022Senate Calendar Number 203
 3/31/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/31/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/30/22 5:00 PM
 3/23/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2022(CE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/11/2022Public Hearing 03/15
 3/10/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce

Co-sponsors of SB-408

Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Ryan Fazio, 36th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.