Raised S.B. No. 350
Session Year 2022


To establish Juneteenth Independence Day as a legal holiday.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/27/2022Signed by the Governor
 5/17/2022Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/17/2022Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/16/2022(LCO)Public Act 22-128
 5/4/2022In Concurrence
 5/4/2022House Passed
 5/3/2022House Calendar Number 556
 5/3/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/3/2022Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/3/2022Senate Passed
 4/29/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/29/2022No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 4/29/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/29/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/29/2022(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/26/2022Referred by Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 4/14/2022(LCO)File Number 484
 4/14/2022Senate Calendar Number 326
 4/14/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/14/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/8/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/13/22 5:00 PM
 3/30/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2022(GAE)Joint Favorable
 3/7/2022Public Hearing 03/11
 3/4/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of SB-350

Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Trenee McGee, 116th Dist.
Rep. Maryam Khan, 5th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Emmanuel Sanchez, 24th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.