Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 135
Session Year 2022


To revise the requirements regarding the accreditation of law enforcement units.

Introduced by:
Public Safety and Security Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/27/2022Signed by the Governor
 5/17/2022Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/17/2022Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/16/2022(LCO)Public Act 22-119
 5/4/2022In Concurrence
 5/4/2022House Passed
 5/4/2022House Calendar Number 560
 5/4/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/3/2022On Consent Calendar
 5/3/2022Senate Passed
 4/22/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/22/2022No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 4/22/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/22/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/22/2022(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/20/2022Referred by Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 3/16/2022(LCO)File Number 22
 3/16/2022Senate Calendar Number 46
 3/16/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/16/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/15/22 5:00 PM
 3/4/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/1/2022(PS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/18/2022Public Hearing 02/22
 2/17/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of SB-135

Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Greg S. Howard, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Corey P. Paris, 145th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Sen. Jorge Cabrera, 17th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Christine Goupil, 35th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Michael DiGiovancarlo, 74th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Tammy Nuccio, 53rd Dist.
Rep. William Pizzuto, 71st Dist.
Rep. Tony J Scott, 112th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Patrick E. Callahan, 108th Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Donna Veach, 30th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.