Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6619
Session Year 2021


To develop a model curriculum for grades kindergarten to grade eight, inclusive, for use by local and regional boards of education.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/10/2021(LCO)File Number 649
 5/10/2021House Calendar Number 468
 5/10/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/10/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/3/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 05/10/21 10:00 AM
 4/22/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/21/2021(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/5/2021Favorable Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 4/5/2021Favorable Change of Reference, House to Committee on Appropriations
 4/5/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2021(ED)Joint Favorable Substitute Change of Reference Appropriations
 3/12/2021Public Hearing 03/17
 3/11/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of HB-6619

Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Stephen R Meskers, 150th Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Mary Welander, 114th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.