Raised H.B. No. 6569
Session Year 2023


To require that a person be not less than eighteen years of age to be eligible to marry.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/23/2023Signed by the Governor
 6/7/2023Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/7/2023Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/6/2023(LCO)Public Act 23-44
 6/2/2023In Concurrence
 6/2/2023Senate Passed
 5/5/2023Senate Calendar Number 438
 5/5/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/3/2023House Passed
 4/13/2023(LCO)File Number 577
 4/13/2023House Calendar Number 348
 4/13/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2023(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2023(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/23 5:00 PM
 3/28/2023(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2023(JUD)Joint Favorable
 2/23/2023Public Hearing 02/27
 1/31/2023Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-6569

Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Dominique Johnson, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Sen. Herron Gaston, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Sen. Ceci Maher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Joe Polletta, 68th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Michael D Quinn, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Sarah Keitt, 134th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Greg S. Howard, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Rachel Chaleski, 138th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Mary Fortier, 79th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Patrick E. Callahan, 108th Dist.
Rep. Rachel Khanna, 149th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Brown, 56th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. Kai J. Belton, 100th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Jaime S. Foster, 57th Dist.
Sen. MD Rahman, 4th Dist.
Rep. Emmanuel Sanchez, 24th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Martha Marx, 20th Dist.
Rep. William Pizzuto, 71st Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Aundre Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.