Raised H.B. No. 6555
Session Year 2021


To establish a process for legislative oversight and approval of the allocation of COVID-19 relief funds from the federal government.

Introduced by:
Appropriations Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 3/31/2021Signed by the Governor
 3/31/2021Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 3/31/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 3/25/2021(LCO)Special Act 21-1
 3/23/2021On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 3/23/2021Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 3/23/2021Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 3/17/2021Senate Calendar Number 85
 3/17/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/16/2021Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Senate
 3/16/2021House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 3/16/2021House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 5573
 3/11/2021(LCO)File Number 44
 3/11/2021House Calendar Number 66
 3/11/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/11/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/15/21 10:00 AM
 3/8/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2021(APP)Joint Favorable
 3/4/2021Public Hearing 03/08
 3/3/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Appropriations

Co-sponsors of HB-6555

Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Mark W Anderson, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Cindy Harrison, 69th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. John Fusco, 81st Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Patrick E. Callahan, 108th Dist.
Rep. Greg S. Howard, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Donna Veach, 30th Dist.
Rep. Brian Lanoue, 45th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.