Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6517
Session Year 2021


To implement the recommendations of the task force to analyze the implementation of laws governing dyslexia instruction and training.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/12/2021Signed by the Governor
 6/28/2021Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/28/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/25/2021(LCO)Public Act 21-168
 6/8/2021In Concurrence
 6/8/2021Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/8/2021Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 6/4/2021(LCO)File Number 787
 6/4/2021Senate Calendar Number 551
 6/4/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 6/3/2021Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 6/3/2021House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2021House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 9914
 5/4/2021Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/4/2021No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 5/4/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/4/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/3/2021(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/26/2021Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 4/6/2021(LCO)File Number 268
 4/6/2021House Calendar Number 222
 4/6/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/6/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/06/21 10:00 AM
 3/19/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2021(HED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/26/2021Public Hearing 03/02
 2/25/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of HB-6517

Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. John Fusco, 81st Dist.
Rep. Patrick E. Callahan, 108th Dist.
Rep. Greg S. Howard, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Donna Veach, 30th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Mary Welander, 114th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Tammy Nuccio, 53rd Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.
Sen. Paul Cicarella, 34th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Gale L. Mastrofrancesco, 80th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. Jorge Cabrera, 17th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Brian Lanoue, 45th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Sen. Dan Champagne, 35th Dist.
Rep. Rick L. Hayes, 51st Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Jaime S. Foster, 57th Dist.
Rep. Christine Goupil, 35th Dist.
Rep. Michael DiGiovancarlo, 74th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Cindy Harrison, 69th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Sen. Rob Sampson, 16th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.