Raised H.B. No. 6383
Session Year 2021


To discourage employers from closing call centers in this state.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/3/2021Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/3/2021No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 5/3/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/22/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/21/2021(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/5/2021Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 3/9/2021(LCO)File Number 29
 3/9/2021House Calendar Number 59
 3/9/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/9/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/3/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/08/21 5:00 PM
 2/24/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/18/2021(LAB)Joint Favorable
 2/4/2021Public Hearing 02/09
 2/3/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-6383

Sen. Jorge Cabrera, 17th Dist.
Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.