Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5417
Session Year 2022


To (1) provide for (A) more immediate arraignment and services for juvenile offenders, (B) electronic monitoring in certain circumstances, (C) expansion of provisions imposing upon a child special juvenile probation in the case of murder or first degree manslaughter, and (D) expansion of programs serving juveniles and reducing crime, and (2) require the Commissioner of Emergency Services and Public Protection to inform the Chief of Police or other appropriate official of the town in which a firearms permit applicant resides if such applicant fails a background check.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/27/2022Signed by the Governor
 5/17/2022Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/17/2022Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/16/2022(LCO)Public Act 22-115
 5/4/2022In Concurrence
 5/4/2022Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/4/2022Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 6478
 5/4/2022Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/30/2022Senate Calendar Number 533
 4/30/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/28/2022House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/28/2022House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 5819
 4/19/2022(LCO)File Number 525
 4/19/2022House Calendar Number 387
 4/19/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/19/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/11/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/19/22 12:00 PM
 4/1/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2022(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/10/2022Public Hearing 03/14
 3/9/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5417

Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Michael DiGiovancarlo, 74th Dist.
Rep. Tammy Nuccio, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Jaime S. Foster, 57th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Cindy Harrison, 69th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Gale L. Mastrofrancesco, 80th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Rob Sampson, 16th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Ryan Fazio, 36th Dist.
Rep. Donna Veach, 30th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Kimberly Fiorello, 149th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.