Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5285
Session Year 2022


To require that all school districts provide climate change instruction as part of the science curriculum, to establish a pilot program for the teaching of financial literacy and to establish the Connecticut Civics Education Task Force.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/21/2022(LCO)File Number 569
 4/21/2022House Calendar Number 411
 4/21/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/21/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/14/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/20/22 5:00 PM
 4/8/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/7/2022(APP)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/15/2022Favorable Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 3/15/2022Favorable Change of Reference, House to Committee on Appropriations
 3/15/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/11/2022(ED)Joint Favorable Change of Reference Appropriations
 2/28/2022Public Hearing 03/04
 2/28/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of HB-5285

Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Emmanuel Sanchez, 24th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Corey P. Paris, 145th Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Maryam Khan, 5th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.