Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5170
Session Year 2022


To establish requirements for the adequate sheltering of dogs and add additional requirements concerning the tethering of dogs.

Introduced by:
Planning and Development Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/23/2022Signed by the Governor
 5/17/2022Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/17/2022Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/10/2022(LCO)Public Act 22-59
 5/3/2022On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/3/2022Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2022Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/30/2022Senate Calendar Number 532
 4/30/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/29/2022Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 4/29/2022House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/29/2022House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 6045
 3/29/2022(LCO)File Number 178
 3/29/2022House Calendar Number 151
 3/29/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/29/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/28/22 5:00 PM
 3/14/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/11/2022(PD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/18/2022Public Hearing 02/25
 2/17/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Planning and Development

Co-sponsors of HB-5170

Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Tammy Nuccio, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Tony J Scott, 112th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Sen. Paul Cicarella, 34th Dist.
Rep. Greg S. Howard, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Gale L. Mastrofrancesco, 80th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.