Substitute for H.B. No. 5003
Session Year 2023


To make revisions to how public education is funded in the state.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/29/2023Signed by the Governor
 6/28/2023Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/28/2023Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/27/2023(LCO)Public Act 23-208
 6/7/2023In Concurrence
 6/7/2023Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2023Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2023Rules Suspended
 6/7/2023Senate Calendar Number 629
 6/7/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 6/7/2023Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 6/7/2023House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2023House Rejected House Amendment Schedule B 10135
 6/7/2023House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 10175
 4/13/2023(LCO)File Number 575
 4/13/2023House Calendar Number 346
 4/13/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2023(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2023(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/23 5:00 PM
 3/27/2023(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2023(ED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 1/30/2023Public Hearing 02/03
 1/27/2023Referred to Joint Committee on Education
 1/26/2023Drafted by Committee
 1/20/2023(ED)Vote to Draft
 1/4/2023Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of HB-5003

Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Aundre Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Kadeem Roberts, 137th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Brown, 56th Dist.
Rep. Fred Gee, 126th Dist.
Rep. Keith Denning, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Melissa Osborne, 16th Dist.
Rep. Rachel Khanna, 149th Dist.
Rep. Farley Santos, 109th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Corey P. Paris, 145th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Poulos, 81st Dist.
Rep. Hector Arzeno, 151st Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Rep. Dominique Johnson, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Marcus Brown, 127th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Jaime S. Foster, 57th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Sen. Jorge Cabrera, 17th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Emmanuel Sanchez, 24th Dist.
Sen. Herron Gaston, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Derell Wilson, 46th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. James Sanchez, 6th Dist.
Rep. Sarah Keitt, 134th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Anabel D. Figueroa, 148th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.