Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
 
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this websiteTranslate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translate™ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translate™ menu bar at the top of this window.

×

 

Campus Advisors


Academic Component

Each campus has a designated Legislative Internship Program Campus Advisor. These advisors play a pivotal role in the application process and the awarding of credit at the sponsoring institutions. Schools may have additional qualification and participation requirements than those designated by our program. Interns interested in applying should immediately reach out to their school’s designated Legislative Internship Program Advisor to learn more. Contact information can be found using the links below.


UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT  

Prof. Kimberly Bergendahl
University of Connecticut
Political Science Dept.
Monteith Building - Unit 1024
Storrs, CT 06269
  (860) 486‑5683
  kimberly.bergendahl@uconn.edu

 

CONNECTICUT COMMUNITY COLLEGES  

Professor Elle Van Dermark
History
170 Elm Street, Faculty Suite D Room 126
Enfield, CT
  (860) 253‑3148
  LVanDermark@acc.commnet.edu

Prof. Marcus Lawson
Capital Community College
Political Science Dept.
950 Main Street, Room 1034
Hartford, CT 06103
  (860)906‑5047
  MLawson@ccc.commnet.edu

Prof. Joseph Maynard
Gateway Community College
Social Science Dept.
Long Wharf Campus, Room 119
New Haven, CT 06511
  (203) 285‑2050
   jmaynard@gwcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Samantha Mannion
Housatonic Community College
Criminal Justice and Government Dept.
900 Lafayette Blvd., Room A-218
Bridgeport, CT 06608
  (203) 332‑5168
  smannion@hcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Angelo Messore
Manchester Community College
Political Science and Economics Dept.
Lowe Building, Room 219e
Manchester, CT 06040
  (860) 512‑2755
   amessore@mcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Tad Lincoln
Middlesex Community College
Social Science Dept.
Snow Hall, Room 508
Middletown, CT 06457
  (860) 343‑5817
  tlincoln@mxcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Karla Ekuist-Lechner
Naugatuck Valley Community College
Social and Behavioral Science Dept.
750 Chase Parkway, K-606
Waterbury, CT 06708
  (203)596‑2102
  kekuist@nvcc.commnet.edu
Ms. Maureen Chalmers
Northwestern Community College
Communications Specialist
Founders Hall Annex, Room 309
Winsted, CT 06098
  (860) 738‑6396
  mchalmers@nwcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Thomas Jackson
Norwalk Community College
Legal Assistant Program Coordinator
West Campus, Room 704D
Norwalk, CT 06854
  (203) 857‑7152
  tjackson@ncc.commnet.edu

Prof. Lia Barone
Norwalk Community College
Assistant Professor of Business Law
West Campus, Room 704D
Norwalk, CT 06854
  (203) 857‑7333
  lbarone@ncc.commnet.edu

Prof. Jayne Battye
Quinebaug Valley Community College
Instructor of Political Science
742 Upper Maple Ave.
Danielson, CT 06239
  (860) 412‑7254
  jbattye@qvcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Phillip Mayer
Three Rivers Community College
Social Science Dept.
574 New London Turnpike
Norwich, CT 06360
  (860) 892‑5749
  pmayer@trcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Rafaele Fierro
Tunxis Community College
Social Science Dept., F-12
271 Scott Swamp Road
Farmington, CT 06032
  (860) 255‑3637
  rfierro@txcc.commnet.edu
 

STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES  

Prof. Robbin Smith
Central CT State University
Political Science Dept.
DiLoreto Hall, 208001
New Britain, CT 06050
  (860) 832‑2793
  smithr@ccsu.edu

Prof. Nicole Krassas
Eastern CT State University
Political Science Dept.
Webb Hall, Room 327
Willimantic, CT 06226
  (860) 465‑5034
  krassasn@easternct.edu

Prof. Kevin Buterbaugh
Southern CT State University
Political Science Dept.
Engelman Hall, Room 232-D
New Haven, CT 06515
  (203) 392‑5662
  buterbaughk1@southernct.edu

Dr. Anthony Ciarleglio
Western CT State University
Director of Cooperative Education
Student Center, Room 227
Danbury, CT 06810
  (203) 837‑8265
  ciarleglioa@wcsu.edu

Ms. Melissa DeLucia
Albertus Magnus College
Internship Coordinator
Aquinas Hall, AH-226
700 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06511
  (203) 752‑3063
  mldelucia@cc.albertus.edu

Prof. Donald Greenberg
Fairfield University
Political Science Dept.
Donnarumma Hall, Room 306
Fairfield, CT 06430
  (203) 254‑4000  x2860
   dwgreenberg@mail.fairfield.edu

Prof. Mary Loose
Mitchell College
Humanities Dept.
437 Pequot Ave.
New London, CT 06320
  (860) 701‑7714
  loose_m@mitchell.edu

Prof. Scott McLean
Quinnipiac University
Political Science Dept.
College of Arts and Sciences,
Bldg. 3, Room 308
Hamden, CT 06518
  (203) 582‑8686
   scott.mclean@quinnipiac.edu

Prof. Gary Rose
Sacred Heart University
Political Science Dept.
Administration Building, Room 214
Fairfield, CT 06432
  (203) 371‑7745
  roseg@sacredheart.edu

Ms. Valerie Wilson
University of Saint Joseph
Employer Relations Coordinator
McDonough Hall, 1st floor
West Hartford, CT 06117
  (860) 596‑4504
  vwilson@usj.edu

Ms. Christina Billings
Post University
Associate Director of Career Services
800 Country Club Road
Waterbury, CT 06723
  (203) 596‑4504
  cbillings@post.edu

Prof. William Lay
University of Bridgeport
International College
Carlson Hall, Room 227
303 University Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604
  (203) 576‑4202
  wlay@bridgeport.edu

Prof. Leslie Smith
University of Hartford
Dept. of Politics and Government
Hillyer Hall, Room 123-A
West Hartford, CT 06117
  (860) 768‑4861
  lsmith@hartford.edu

Prof. Matthew Schmidt
University of New Haven
National Security and Political Science
South Campus Hall, Room 005
West Haven, CT 06516
  (203)479‑4207
  mschmidt@newhaven.edu

 
 
No.