Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this websiteTranslate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translateā„¢ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translateā„¢ menu bar at the top of this window.



S.B. No. 702
Session Year 2006


Introduced by:
Sen. Donald E. Williams, 29th Dist.
Rep. James A. Amann, 118th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/17/2006Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/8/2006(LCO)Public Act 06-83
 5/1/2006Signed by Governor in Original
 4/25/2006Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Governor
 4/25/2006In Concurrence
 4/25/2006House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A,B
 4/25/2006House Rejected House Amendment Schedule D 4642
 4/25/2006House Rejected House Amendment Schedule C 4592
 4/25/2006House Rejected House Amendment Schedule B 4558
 4/25/2006House Rejected House Amendment Schedule A 4605
 4/25/2006House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B
 4/25/2006House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/21/2006Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the House
 4/21/2006Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A,B
 4/21/2006Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule C 4500
 4/21/2006Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B 4506
 4/21/2006Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 4451
 4/21/2006Emergency Certification

Co-sponsors of SB-702

Sen. Donald J. DeFronzo, 6th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Jonathan A. Harris, 5th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. John Mazurek, 80th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Jack Malone, 47th Dist.
Rep. Linda Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. David D. McCluskey, 20th Dist.
Rep. George M. Wilber, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Christopher G. Donovan, 84th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Faith McMahon, 15th Dist.
Rep. James A. O'Rourke, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Walter M. Pawelkiewicz, 49th Dist.
Rep. Robert T. Keeley, 129th Dist.
Rep. Lenny T. Winkler, 41st Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. William A. Hamzy, 78th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Douglas McCrory, 7th Dist.
Rep. Gail K. Hamm, 34th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. John W. Thompson, 13th Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Roger Brian Michele, 77th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Christopher R. Stone, 9th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Evelyn C. Mantilla, 4th Dist.
Rep. Joseph S. Mioli, 136th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Felipe Reinoso, 130th Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Rep. Anne L. Ruwet, 65th Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Ruth C. Fahrbach, 61st Dist.
Rep. Marilyn Giuliano, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Jim Shapiro, 144th Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Sean J. Williams, 68th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Cathy C. Tymniak, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Thomas J. Drew, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Sonya Googins, 31st Dist.
Rep. John E. Stripp, 135th Dist.
Rep. Raymond C. Kalinowski, 100th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Donald B. Sherer, 147th Dist.
Rep. Richard F. Ferrari, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Antonietta Boucher, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Leonard C. Greene, 105th Dist.
Rep. John Stone, 134th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Tim O'Brien, 24th Dist.
Rep. Christopher L. Caruso, 126th Dist.
Rep. John C. Geragosian, 25th Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Lewis J. Wallace, 109th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Richard O. Belden, 113th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Michael J. Cardin, 53rd Dist.
Rep. John F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Henry Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Joseph E. Mann, 140th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.