Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this websiteTranslate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translateā„¢ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translateā„¢ menu bar at the top of this window.



S.B. No. 458
Session Year 2012


Introduced by:
Sen. Donald E. Williams, 29th Dist.
Rep. Christopher G. Donovan, 84th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/31/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/29/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-116
 5/14/2012Signed by Governor in Original
 5/8/2012Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Governor
 5/8/2012In Concurrence
 5/8/2012House Passed
 5/8/2012House Rejected House Amendment Schedule A 5426
 5/7/2012Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/7/2012Senate Passed
 5/7/2012Emergency Certification

Co-sponsors of SB-458

Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. Andres Ayala, 128th Dist.
Rep. Tom Reynolds, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. John W. Thompson, 13th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Holder-Winfield, 94th Dist.
Rep. Charles D. Clemons, 124th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Kelvin Roldan, 4th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.