Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this websiteTranslate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translateā„¢ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translateā„¢ menu bar at the top of this window.



Raised S.B. No. 1006
Session Year 2001


To make all fireworks, including sparklers, illegal in this state.

Introduced by:
Public Safety Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Raised Bill [pdf]

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 2/8/2001Public Hearing 02/13
 1/24/2001Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety

Co-sponsors of SB-1006

Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Sen. Kevin B. Sullivan, 5th Dist.
Rep. Wade A. Hyslop, 39th Dist.
Rep. Walter M. Pawelkiewicz, 49th Dist.
Rep. Melody A. Currey, 10th Dist.
Rep. John W. Thompson, 13th Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Rep. Gail K. Hamm, 34th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.