Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this websiteTranslate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translateā„¢ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translateā„¢ menu bar at the top of this window.



Environment Committee

The Environment Committee has cognizance of those matters relating to the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection that include conservation, recreation, pollution control, fisheries and game, state parks and forests, water resources and flood and erosion control; and all matters relating to the Department of Agriculture, including farming, dairy products and domestic animals.



  Committee Membership   

 Print List

 Print List

District Position Name  Website Party
S12 Co-Chair Kennedy, Ted D
099 Co-Chair Albis, James D
S22 Vice Chair Moore, Marilyn D
109 Vice Chair Arconti, David D
S30 Ranking Member Chapin, Clark J. R
135 Ranking Member Shaban, John T. R
121 Member Backer, Terry D
027 Member Byron, Gary R
023 Member Carney, Devin R. R
063 Member Case, Jay M. R
021 Member Demicco, Mike D
092 Member Dillon, Patricia A. D
047 Member Dubitsky, Doug R
127 Member Hennessy, John "Jack" F. D
122 Member McGorty, Ben R
097 Member Megna, Robert W. D
036 Member Miller, Philip J. D
066 Member Miner, Craig A. R
055 Member Mulligan, Gayle J. R
085 Member Mushinsky, Mary M. D
076 Member Piscopo, John E. R
139 Member Ryan, Kevin D
098 Member Scanlon, Sean D
129 Member Stafstrom, Steven D
147 Member Tong, William D
013 Member Tweedie, Mark R
043 Member Urban, Diana S. D
064 Member Willis, Roberta B. D
034 Member Ziobron, Melissa H. R


Environment Committee
  • Legislative Office Building, Room 3200
  • Hartford, CT 06106
  •    (860) 240‑0440

  Public Hearing Testimony  

  Testimony Privacy Notice

  Testimony Privacy Notice

Public Hearing Testimony Submissions

Please be aware that all submitted testimony is public record. Depending upon the information you supply, this may reveal some or all of the following: Email address, physical address, phone number, name, age, and other personal information. Mail and FAX submissions are scanned and linked on the Connecticut General Assembly website.

This information would also be available to be found using internet search engines.


  Committee Calendar